Federal Contracts Awarded to Companies in Texas (Jan. 13)

Targeted News Service |

WASHINGTON, -- The following federal contracts were announced by federal agencies as having been awarded to companies operating in Texas.

***

MILITARY $7.66 Million Federal Contract Awarded to X Technologies

SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Illinois, -- X Technologies Inc., San Antonio, Texas, was awarded a $7,655,049 federal contract by the Defense Information Technology Contracting Organization for the review of system engineering documentation and development of software in support of the Department of Defense public key infrastructure in Maryland.

DODBT

***

MILITARY $450,098 Federal Contract Awarded to Signet Maritime

NORFOLK, Virginia, -- Signet Maritime Corp., Houston, Texas, won a $450,098 federal contract set aside for small business from the U.S. Coast Guard's Surface Forces Logistics Center for emergency drydock services for the USCGC Brant (WPB-87348).

Agency contacts: Jaime R. Warren, 757/628-4646, jaime.r.warren@uscg.mil: or Tracey Strawbridge, 757/628-4644, tracey.strawbridge@uscg.mil.

***

MILITARY $392,000 Federal Contract Awarded to CFM Materials

RICHMOND, Virginia, -- CFM Materials LP, Grand Prairie, Texas, won a $392,000 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for thrust ball bearings.

Agency contact: Michael Whaley, 804/279-5928, aviation.bearings@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $149,963 Federal Contract Awarded to Coloc Manufacturing

COLUMBUS, Ohio, -- Ingram Industries Inc. dba Coloc Manufacturing, Canton, Texas, won a $149,963 federal contract set aside for small business from the Defense Logistics Agency for barrel self-locking nuts.

Agency contact: Martin Augenstein, 614/692-8523, martin.augenstein@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $67,368 Federal Contract Awarded to Red River Lumber

NEW CUMBERLAND, Pennsylvania, -- Red River Lumber Co. Inc., Texarkana, Texas, won a $67,368 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for plywood and veneer.

Agency contact: Donna Kautz, 717/770-6563, donna.kautz@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $48,640 Federal Contract Awarded to MAN Diesel Turbo North America

COLUMBUS, Ohio, -- MAN Diesel Turbo North America, Houston, Texas, won a $48,640 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for electro-mechanical actuators.

Agency contact: Brian Bulfin, 614/692-9835, brian.bulfin@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $48,640 Federal Contract Awarded to MAN Diesel Turbo North America

COLUMBUS, Ohio, -- MAN Diesel Turbo North America, Houston, Texas, won a $48,640 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for electro-mechanical actuators.

Agency contact: Brian Bulfin, 614/692-9835, brian.bulfin@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $47,637 Federal Contract Awarded to Winzer

COLUMBUS, Ohio, -- Winzer Corp., Plano, Texas, won a $47,637 federal contract set aside for small business from the Defense Logistics Agency for specialized parts kits.

Agency contact: Teresa Parks, 614/692-5692, teresa.parks@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $44,558 Federal Contract Awarded to Lockheed Martin

RICHMOND, Virginia, -- Lockheed Martin Corp., Grand Prairie, Texas, won a $44,558 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for special purpose electrical cable assemblies.

Agency contact: Douglas Jones, 804/279-6156, douglas.jones@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $40,925 Federal Contract Awarded to Texstars

RICHMOND, Virginia, -- Texstars LLC, Grand Prairie, Texas, won a $40,925 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for aircraft window panels.

Agency contact: Kizzy Ward, 804/279-3564, kizzy.ward@dla.mil.

***



MILITARY $30,996 Federal Contract Awarded to MAN Diesel & Turbo North America

COLUMBUS, Ohio, -- MAN Diesel & Turbo North America, Houston, Texas, won a $30,996 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for injector housings.

Agency contact: Ryan Collier, 614/692-3011, ryan.collier@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $30,750 Federal Contract Awarded to Alamo Aircraft

RICHMOND, Virginia, -- Alamo Aircraft Ltd., San Antonio, Texas, won a $30,750 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for aircraft speed brakes.

Agency contact: Thomas Walsh, thomas.j.walsh@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $29,466 Federal Contract Awarded to Kent Associates

RICHMOND, Virginia, -- Kent Associates Inc., Mansfield, Texas, won a $29,466 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for tuning fork resonators.

Agency contact: Linda Chatman, linda.chatman@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $27,229 Federal Contract Awarded toOil States Industries

RICHMOND, Virginia, -- Oil States Industries Inc., Arlington, Texas, won a $27,229 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for weapon system resilient mounts.

Agency contact: Rashard Jones, rashard.jones@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $27,036 Federal Contract Awarded to Texas Aerospace Services

PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania, -- Texas Aerospace Services j.v., Abilene, Texas, won a $27,036 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for stabilator cradle assemblies.

Agency contact: Aria Gessner, 215/737-7252, aria.gessner@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $26,989 Federal Contract Awarded to TTI Plus

COLUMBUS, Ohio, -- TTI Inc. dba TTI Plus, Fort Worth, Texas, won a $26,989 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency for electrical plug connectors.

Agency contact: Nancy Sebastian, 614/692-8515, nancy.sebastian@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $26,325 Federal Contract Awarded to K.T. Chemicals

WEST BETHESDA, Maryland, -- K.T. Chemicals Inc., Prosper, Texas, won a $26,325 federal contract from the U.S. Naval Sea Systems Command for remediation service support and bench scale testing of a paint stripper.

Agency contact: Patricia Perzella, 301/227-5994, patricia.perzella@navy.mil. CLASSK;

***

MILITARY $25,054 Federal Contract Awarded to Bell Helicopter Textron

PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania, -- Bell Helicopter Textron Inc., Fort Worth, Texas, won a $25,054 federal contract from the U.S. Naval Supply Systems Command for angle drive units.

Agency contact: Edward Rachubinski, 215/737-4215, edward.rachubinski@dla.mil.

***

MILITARY $19,992 Federal Contract Awarded to All Business Machines

NATICK, Massachusetts, -- All Business Machines Inc., Austin, Texas, won a $19,992 federal contract set aside for small business from the U.S. Army for nitrogen generators.

Agency contacts: Schon M. Zwakman, 508/233-6131, schon.m.zwakman.civ@mail.mil; or Jean T. Greenwood, 508/233-6101, jean.t.greenwood.civ@mail.mil.

***

$26,498 Federal Contract Awarded to Derrah Morrison Enterprises

NEW ORLEANS, Louisiana, -- Derrah Morrison Enterprises LLC, Cedar Park, Texas, won a $26,498 federal contract from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center for emergency room fluid infusers.

Agency contact: Valarie Labat, 504/558-1428 ext. 58634, valarie.labat@va.gov. CIV5FCA5.

***

Navy Intends to Award Sole-Source Contract to EFW

PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania, -- The U.S. Naval Supply Systems Command has issued a presolicitation (N0038318QN065) for the repair of the MH-60 advanced signal database anti-submarine and anti-surface warfare platform. The agency intends to award on a sole source basis to EFW Inc., Fort Worth, Texas.

Point of Contact: Ashley Vandiver, 215/697-2198, Ashley.Vandiver@navy.mil.

TARGETED NEWS SERVICE: Myron Struck, editor; 703/304-1897; editor@targetednews.com; https://targetednews.com

DISCLOSURE: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors, and do not represent the views of equities.com. Readers should not consider statements made by the author as formal recommendations and should consult their financial advisor before making any investment decisions. To read our full disclosure, please go to: http://www.equities.com/disclaimer

Comments

Emerging Growth

MGX Minerals Inc.

MGX Minerals is a diversified Canadian mining company listed on the Canadian Securities Exchange. MGX is engaged in the acquisition and development of industrial mineral deposits in western Canada that…

Private Markets

iPRO Network, LLC

We provide the platform, tools, and resources to empower individuals and professionals to market desirable goods and services to the public, taking the place of traditional methods of commerce.

Voleo

Voleo is a free download that allows you to form investment clubs with your friends, family, colleagues, classmates, teammates…basically anyone you know and trust. Invest and manage a stock portfolio…